Not What It Seems

As it gets dark earlier, I’m finding warm, creative, ways to spend my time. Introspective ways. And I’ve been listening over and over again to “Astral Weeks”, a record I exchanged an introduction to Orion for. My iPod was on “shuffle” and when the title track came on, I heard the words for the first time, again:

 

if i ventured in the slipstream / between the viaducts of ours dream / where mobile steel rims crack (i always heard the word “moebius” here) and the ditch in the back road

stops

Could you find me? Would you kiss my eyes? and lay me down / in silence easy, to be born again.”

oh death! just what I’ve been thinking of. and rebirth. in another time, in another space, in another face. (wee up in a heaven).

Leave a Reply

