The Roots Walk On Quincy Jones

i hardly ever watch the late night chat shows, but luckily i happened to catch last night’s Jimmy Fallon interview with Quincy Jones.

unfortunately, i can’t find a copy of the clip with the Roots’ Walk On  music – the theme from “Sanford and Son,” naturally. There was some funky vocalizing in the beginning that I wanted to hear again. Maybe I’ll get lucky and find it somewhere.

The interview was all too short. If I had Quincy Jones on my couch I’d serve him course after course of tasty things, pots of tea and anything his heart desired, and keep him there for hours with questions.

and here’s one of my favorite clips (makes me miss my dad):

sigh. I’m off to find his book. Thanks, Q!

 

The Roots Walk On.

Leave a Reply

