“Everyday I Write The Book” – which is more better?

I’ve been avoiding singing since I’ve had this six-week flu or whatever it is – but my neighbor John Murry came over and inspired me.

I played bass and guitar, in my way, for both versions; the lead vocal, which is live, is the main difference between the two.

Which one is better?

Version 1:

 

Version 2:

 

here’s the original video!

2 responses to ““Everyday I Write The Book” – which is more better?

  1. I love this song! Always think of you when I hear Elvis Costello because of the Alison song.

    I like the second version better. đŸ™‚

  2. I don’t have a music ear but I think I like the second one better.

Leave a Reply

